About Time…

There are some lines that you don’t cross. There are some issues you don’t neglect. And there are some people you should not forget. And yeah, whomever I am referring to will know what I am talking about.

You have caused me so much anger, grief and disappointment over the last couple of years but I always believed you would learn better. You have no courtesy or respect for anything that I do-always taking it for granted that no matter what, I will continue to call. Well too bad now you are wrong.

The worst thing that has ever happened to me in the past two years has been your improvisations. Man! Nobody can beat you at that. How you manipulate things to your advantage and still manage to look like the right person still remains a mystery to me and I am happy to be ignorant.

Simply put, you are the most shameless person I have ever come across in my life. 

And conveniently for me, Maynard Keenan has already penned  down exactly what I have to say to you. I was supposed to have told you this long back but my post got screwed. But not this time. Its about time I tell you exactly what I feel….

Passive


“Dead as dead can be,” my doctor tells me
But I just can’t believe him, never the optimistic one
I’m sure of your ability to become my perfect enemy
Wake up and face me, don’t play dead cause maybe
Someday I will walk away and say, “You disappoint me,”
Maybe you’re better off this way

Leaning over you here, cold and catatonic
I catch a brief reflection of what you could and might have been
It’s your right and your ability
To become…my perfect enemy…

Wake up and face me, don’t play dead cause maybe
Someday I’ll walk away and say, “You disappoint me,”
Maybe you’re better off this way

Wake up and face me, don’t play dead cause maybe
Someday I’ll walk away and say, “You fucking disappoint me!”
Maybe you’re better off this way

Go ahead and play dead
I know that you can hear this
Go ahead and play dead
Why can’t you turn and face me?
Why can’t you turn and face me?
Why can’t you turn and face me?
Why can’t you turn and face me?
You fucking disappoint me!

I have never really disparaged anybody or vented my anger on someone to this extent in my blog. And I am sort of surprised myself. But no regrets. I had to do this. It was about time. So if anyone apart from the one mentioned feels bad, my sincere apologies to you.

About Akshay N R

Civil Engineer by Profession; Dudeist by Religion. Also allergic to mediocrity.

Posted on November 23, 2007, in Arbit, The things that happen only to ME.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

