Def Leppard in India- Tour Cancelled!!

UPDATE: DEF LEPPARD HAVE CANCELLED THEIR INDIA TOUR ONCE AGAIN-THIS TIME DUE TO SECURITY REASONS. VERY UNFORTUNATE! YOU CAN FIND THE OFFICIAL CONFIRMATION HERE. THE NOTIFICATION WAS PUT UP ON 10TH OCTOBER JUST 1 WEEK PRIOR TO THEIR SCHEDULED SHOW!

The following is what I had written prior to the notification:

Ok let me get this straight. I am not an ardent follower of Def leppard. Though I have listened to a few songs and liked them, I do not consider myself crazy about them. But as my policy goes, I will be attending every damn concert that takes place in Bangalore. What with me having my own money now! So I presume I will be attending the Def Leppard Concert too at Bangalore when it takes place on October 17th, a Friday at Palace Grounds. (THey will be going to Mumbai on 19th October). In case you are not aware, they were supposed to have come sometime in May but due to the State Elections, it was post phoned. Thank God they are at least going to be here. The ticket prices are not yet out and in case they are, I am not aware of them. Will update once I learn anything new.

And BTW, I came across this website which supposedly got hold of the set list for the India tour that was supposed to be held in May. Maybe they will not retain the same setlist. But either way, here is the set list as quoted in that website:

01. Rocket 
02. Animal 
03. Let’s Get Rocked 
04. Foolin’
05. Mirror Mirror 
06. Nine Lives 
07. Love Bites 
08. (Bass Solo) 
09. Rock On 
10. Two Steps Behind 
11. Bringin’ on the Heartbreak 
12. Switch 625 
13. Hysteria 
14. Armageddon It 
15. Photograph 
16. Pour Some Sugar on Me 

Encore: 
17. Rock of Age

So I guess I am going to make myself listen to all the above songs, especially the ones I havent heard. I recently got hold of the entire collection on a CD. So no problems with the resources.

WIll update when I learn something new.

PS: Needless to say, there will be a review on the concert once I attend it.

About Akshay N R

Civil Engineer by Profession; Dudeist by Religion. Also allergic to mediocrity.

Posted on September 6, 2008, in Bangalore, Bangalore Concerts, Def Leppard in Bangalore and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, do you where to get tickets for this show ? if you do please reply back at technayak-mail@yahoo.com. Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

