Voodoo Child (Slight Distort)- Reproduced from the NINENDRIX Blog

This post is reproduced as it is from one of the now redundant  blogs and it is somewhat going to remind certain people from NITK about something that happened during HOLI. Those concerned need not oppose the publishing of this post here as it is already in public domain. And BTW, the author of this awesome post is the great SHIVERBAY (and it should be noted that he is NOT the subject of the song). So here goes:

Voodoo Child (Slight Return) lyrics
Well, I wake up drenched in a fountain
I was high on bhaang and pee in my pants.
Well, I wake up drenched in a fountain
High on bhaang and pee in my pants.
Well, I look at all these yellow puddles drenching the bed
Might even make my face turn red
‘Cause I’m a little high
Lord knows I’m a little high.

I didn’t mean to release on his sweet bed
I’ll give it right back to him one of these days.
I said, I didn’t mean to release on his sweet bed
I’ll give it right back to him one of these days.

And if I don’t meet you no more in this bhang fest
Then I’ll, I’ll meet you in the next one
And don’t be late, don’t be late
‘Cause I’m a little high
Lord knows I’m a voodoo child

-SK

That, my friends, is by far the best piece of distortion I have come across.

About Akshay N R

Civil Engineer by Profession; Dudeist by Religion. Also allergic to mediocrity.

Posted on March 3, 2010, in Arbit, My sense of Humour, NITK, Nonsense, Satire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

