The “Real World”….

Ah! Some of the things that keep happening to me, I realized, are meant only for one purpose. Just to make me understand and realize what to expect from this whole damn world. Looks like the ‘real world’, as it is referred to frequently, is inundated with people of the i-like-to-make-your-life-miserable kind. Too bad I keep running into this kind every now and then. I already had one bad experience in my college for being the whistle-blower of some kind. Only of course to be later dishonoured in front of the who’s who of the college.

Anyway this is something different. This is more like this guy is taking a keen interest in disparaging my name with the people concerned! And for what? For some trivial things that I did not follow when I was undergoing one full month of unpaid labour! I don’t know what’s up with people and their attitude.

I guess this is indeed a taste of the ‘real world’ that we have been told so much about since our school days. And I am sure that everybody would have had to deal with this kind of nonsense at many points in their lives. Even all the successful people would have had to deal with all these unworthy people. So I believe I am no exception.

I realize that in my life, I will have to take a lot of shit from a lot of people and all this is just the beginning of my education of the ‘real world’. And I believe now I am getting prepared better each and every day.

About Akshay N R

Civil Engineer by Profession; Dudeist by Religion. Also allergic to mediocrity.

Posted on July 2, 2007, in The things that happen only to ME.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

